The cream of my latest adventures!

Black Diamond Bay Band Photos


Black Diamond Bay won the same competition that my band Our Fellow Astronauts also entered. After listening to their MySpace and seeing them live at the Moor Music Festival in Yorkshire, I’d have to say it was well deserved!

I got an opportunity to shoot them (photographically) at the festival for No-Title Magazine and below are the results. The non-gig photos are for the magazine, which is in black & white. You can check out the rest of the photos at my MySpace.

As usual I used my Canon 400D for the whole shoot. I mainly used the Canon 70-200mm for the gig shots and the 24-105mm for the promo shots. I also got to test my new8 inch LumiQuest Softbox III diffuser, which I’m very happy with although it sometimes blocks the lens zoom when I use it on my 430ex flash.

Anyways, hope you enjoy the photos…

Front Woman Agne in the centre of this Black Diamond Bay photo. As you probably guessed Ive converted anything non-Agne into B&W to give her stand-out.

Front Woman Agne in the centre of this Black Diamond Bay photo. As you probably guessed I've converted anything non-Agne into B&W to give her stand-out.

All credit to the band for adjusting their heights and standing in weird positions for about 20 minutes whilst I adjusted their faces to get the photo right.

All credit to the band for adjusting their heights and standing in weird positions for about 20 minutes whilst I adjusted their faces to get the photo right.

I love this shot simply because of the pose :)

I love this shot simply because of the pose🙂

Although quite a few distractions, namely a bottle of water (or some other substance), a bass guitar head, and a couple of microphone stands, the over exposure and pose of Agne gives this shots a cool and modern feel. Just gotta love it!

Although quite a few distractions, namely a bottle of water (or some other substance), a bass guitar head, and a couple of microphone stands, the over exposure and pose of Agne gives this shots a cool and modern feel. Just gotta love it!

Just gotta love these shots. Remember to check out the rest on my MySpace.

Until next time…

2 responses

  1. Lars-Erik

    Love the colors in the guitarist portrait!

    August 27, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    • good6u

      That photo has almost not been edited at all.

      August 30, 2009 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

