The cream of my latest adventures!

Root One Photos


As part of the photo work I do for No-Title Magazine I got to spend an evening with Leeds based Reggeae band Root One (previously called Roon Bokka) whilst they were rehearsing. The Root One bunch want to communicate a positive message through music which we tried to reflect in some of the shots and we managed to produce some nice shots despite limited space. Below are some of the shots – you can find the rest here and read more about the band in the next No-Title Magazine. It’s a Black & White set as No-Title is in B&W.

For the front men portraits and outdoor shots I used the Canon 24-105mm F4. Because of the limited space indoors I used the Sigma 10-20mm to be able to capture everyone.

The Two Root One Frontmen

The Two Root One Frontmen

I got the crew to do several expressions whilst posing. In this shot theyre all supposed to look cool. Find more variations in my Smugmug.

I got the crew to do several expressions whilst posing. In this shot they're all supposed to look cool. Find more variations in my Smugmug.

I got all the boys to jump on each other without hurting eachother. The result was natural smiles but one of the guys seems to have disappeared in the crowd somehow...

I got all the boys to jump on each other without hurting one another. The result was natural smiles but one of the guys seems to have disappeared in the crowd somehow...

After a hard days rehearsal the Root One guys like to gather around the bonfire in the garden to chill and talk.

After a hard day's rehearsal the Root One guys like to gather around the bonfire in the garden to chill and talk.

One response

  1. Pingback: No-Title Magazine – Issue 25 « Torstein’s Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

