The cream of my latest adventures!

Professional Make-Shift Macro Photo Studio?


It took me 5 or more shops and 2 hours to find but I’ve finally found the background I was looking for. It’s not actually paper but polystyrene. And so far it works great with nice reflections. The sheets have 2 sides – one very shiny and one less shiny. I use the less shiny side as it gives just about the reflection needed. The three sheets in black, yellow and blue bring the total expenditure up to £3. If the results look professional then who needs more?

For lighting I’ve used one study lamp and one livingroom reading lamp. No cost there.

Next step is to take some shots! Why not check out the results of my macro studio setup?

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Photo Experiment: Macro Photo Studio « Torstein’s Photo Blog

  2. Pingback: Christmas Photos « Torstein’s Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

