The cream of my latest adventures!

The Strobist Blog – DIY Macro Photo Studio!


I’ve decided what’ll be my next project. I’m not sure how happy my girlfriend will be with me buying new 300W Halogen lights, but I definitely want to try out making my own DIY macro photo studio. I got the link from my friend for the Strobist Blog, who give alot of good photography tips. Making the studio seems straight forward so I just need to get the stuff and get going! All you need is:

  • A cardboard box
  • Two sheets of poster board (Black & White)
  • One or two bright lights, ideally Halogen (No flash needed)

And bingo, you have your own light tent. So that’s the plan for next weekend – keep in touch and I’ll let you know how it goes!

One response

  1. good6u

    As long as we all can enjoy it, I don’t mind🙂

    November 9, 2008 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

