The cream of my latest adventures!

Mayor at Leeds Half Marathon


I went on one of my Marie Curie photo missions 7 September to cover the Leeds Half Marathon. The mission was to take photos of interesting stuff and most importantly people running and sponsoring Marie Curie! I brought along my 70-200mm as I’d be shooting from relatively long distance. The day started out rainy but cleared up in time for the finishing shots! What a great day!

I managed to snap the Leeds mayor as he was walking to the podium to start the marathon:

Here’s the winner crossing the finish line, being cheered on by the Mayor:

And behold… The first Marie Curie place goes to… this smiling girl!

I wouldn’t mind a repeat of that day! Lots of smiling people, totally different from the usual “stick to your own little personal space” as is usually the case.

Leave a Reply

